Apply for a scholarship or bursary

Did you know that we offer MANY scholarships and bursaries to our graduate students? Here are the opportunities available to you. 

ADMISSION SCHOLARSHIPS

The admission scholarship is awarded to Canadian and permanent residents full-time students, who will be studying in the MA or PhD programs. 

The admission average, calculated according to the University's regulations, must be at least 8.5/10 (MA) or 8.0/10 (PhD). Your file is automatically considered when you apply to the program, so there is no need to apply.

Note: these scholarships are not available to the MEd (course option) nor MEd (MRP option). 

More information on amounts and duration here. 

Information on Teaching and Research Assistantships. 

INTERNATIONAL SCHOLARSHIPS

The Faculty also receives a fixed amount of scholarship money from the Office of the Vice-Provost, Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies to award to its best international candidates. The number of these scholarships is very limited (less than 5 per year) and only candidates applying to the PhD program are considered by the Admissions Committee.

The criteria considered by the committee, are your admission average, calculated according to the University's regulations, which has to be at least 8.5/10, your research abilities and your academic accomplishments.

Your file must then be recommended to the Office of the Vice-Provost, Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies by the faculty.

If you are applying to the French program and you have completed your previous studies in French, you will automatically be considered for a Differential tuition fee exemption, you must however enrol to all your compulsory courses in French and satisfy to the other minimum requirements that apply. 

Do not forget that, as an international student, you may also benefit from other funding opportunities in the International Office website.

FACULTY SCHOLARSHIPS

In addition to student funding and scholarships available through the provincial and federal governments, the Faculty of Education, has awarded over $60,000 in scholarships to 51 students (not including OGS and SSHRC) during the 2016-2017 academic year.

Check out the online tool for scholarships and bursaries to learn more about the many scholarships and bursaries offered by the University of Ottawa. Take time to carefully review the financial aid available to you and most importantly, remember to apply!

GOVERNMENT SCHOLARSHIPS

The Faculty also manages awards and financial support offered through various external agencies. We have all the important information if you wish to build a personalized scholarship portfolio. These awards are updated frequently, so be sure to check this site regularly for the latest information. 

* The information on this page is subject to change without notice and does not represent a commitment from the University of Ottawa.

Back to top

Faites une demande de bourse

Saviez-vous que nous offrons PLUSIEURS bourses à nos étudiantes et étudiants des études supérieures? Voici les opportunités disponibles.

BOURSES D'ADMISSION

La bourse d'admission est décernée aux étudiantes et étudiants canadiens et aux résidents permanents qui étudient à temps plein dans les programmes de MA ou de PhD.

La moyenne d'admission, calculée selon les règlements de l'Université, doit être d'au moins 8.5/10 (MA) ou 8.0/10 (PhD). Votre dossier est automatiquement pris en compte lorsque vous postulez au programme, il n'est donc pas nécessaire de postuler.

Note: ces bourses ne sont pas disponibles à la M.Éd. (option cours), ni à la M.Éd. (option mémoire). 

Plus d'informations concernant les montants et la durée ici.

Renseignements sur les assistanats de recherche et d'enseignement.  

BOURSES INTERNATIONALES

La Faculté d’éducation reçoit également de la part du Cabinet du vice-provost aux études supérieures et postdoctorales un montant fixe d'argent par année à octroyer comme bourse à ses meilleurs candidats internationaux. Le nombre de bourses disponibles est très limité (moins de 5 par an) ce qui rend le processus de sélection très compétitif: seuls les candidats faisant demande au doctorat sont considérés par le comité d’admission.

Les critères considérés par le comité sont la moyenne d'admission qui est calculée selon des critères prédéterminés par les études supérieures (un minimum de 8.5 / 10 est exigé), les habilités en recherche et les accomplissements universitaires (prix, etc.).

Le dossier des candidats sélectionnés est ensuite recommandé par la faculté au Cabinet du vice-provost aux études supérieures et postdoctorales.

Si vous faites demande au programme en français, vous bénéficierez automatiquement d’une exonération partielle des droits scolarité, vous devez néanmoins vous inscrire aux cours obligatoires du programme en français et répondre aux autres conditions minimales qui s'appliquent. 

N'oubliez pas que comme étudiant international, vous pouvez bénéficier de d'autres opportunités de financement sur le site du Bureau International.

BOURSES FACULTAIRES

Au cours de l’année 2016-2017, la Faculté d’éducation a octroyé plus de 60 000 $ en bourses à 51 étudiants (en plus des bourses offertes par les gouvernements provinciaux et fédéraux), grâce à la générosité de ses donateurs.

Consultez le moteur de recherche des bourses en ligne pour accéder au répertoire des bourses offertes par l’Université d’Ottawa. Prenez le temps d’explorer l’aide financière qui vous est offerte et, surtout, faites une demande !

BOURSES GOUVERNEMENTALES

La Faculté gère également les bourses et les subventions offertes par divers organismes externes. Vous trouverez tous les renseignements dont vous avez besoin pour créer votre portfolio à la page des bourses et appui financier. Les critères d’admission de ces bourses sont mis à jour fréquemment, alors vérifiez régulièrement cette page pour obtenir les renseignements les plus à jour.

* L'information présentée sur cette page est sujette à changement sans préavis et ne représente pas un engagement de la part de l'Université d’Ottawa. 

Haut de page